Indecision.

Standard

I am THE most indecisive person I know. I’ve been hit hard with the indecision bug this week. With this school term coming to an end, I’m starting to think twice about my decision to move back to Texas, working in retail (aka Hell on Earth), until I figure out my next big move/career path/whatever you wanna call it. Whoever said life after college kind of sucks is right in that aspect. Figuring out what you’re supposed to do with your life must come easy for some people, but for most of us I think it’s safe to say we have no idea what we’re doing. All I know is that I’m still not ready to settle down in one place yet. The opportunities are plentiful here, this place is beautiful, I’ve met some awesome people, blah blah blah… basically I’m having one of those moments where I’m afraid I’ll miss out on a chance.

Ideally, I would be able to visit home for a few weeks (I have to) — come back to Thailand to teach for another term in a new city, then save enough money to travel to South America and finally start learning Spanish, while teaching down there. Once I’m good with Spanish, I think my opportunities career-wise will expand.

Anais Nin, thanks for the advice. It’s an interesting time in my life, y’all.

Image

Image

We’ll see what happens…

Leave a Reply

